ARPANA DANCE COMPANY


EVENTS 2011

Dec 19 thru 29
Japan Tour


Monday, Nov 21
Lec dem, San Diego State University, San Diego, CA


Sept. thru Nov.
Residency
Palm Elementary School,
San Bernardino, CA


Sunday, Sept 17
Festival of Children,
Costa Mesa, CA


Saturday, Sept 10
Arangetram - Sumona Vohra
William Armstrong Auditorium, Bellflower, CA


Sunday, Sept 4
Arangetram - Preethi Seshadri
Northwood High School Theater, Irvine, CA


Saturday, Sept 3
Arangetram - Nikita Ganesan
Godinez High School, Santa Ana, CA


Saturday, Aug 27
Arangetram - Mitali Chansarkar
Carlsbad Cultural Arts Center, Carlsbad, CA


Friday, Aug 26
Fine Arts Day, Workshops
Roger Anton Elementary School,
San Bernardino, CA


Sunday, Aug 21
Arangetram - Sheila Balaji
Northwood High School Theater, Irvine, CA


Saturday, Aug 20
Arangetram - Tara & Lina Shankar
Northwood High School Theater, Irvine, CA


Sunday, Aug 14
Arangetram - Pavan Mudhar
Northwood High School Theater, Irvine, CA


Saturday, Aug 13
Arangetram - Vivahini Shastry
Cypress College Theater, Cypress, CA


Saturday, July 23
Skirball Cultural Center, Los Angeles, CA


Saturday-Tuesday, July 2-12
Abhinaya workshop, MTDC, Toronto, Canada


Saturday, June 25
Samarpan, Performing Arts Center, Irvine Valley College, Irvine, CA


Saturday, June 18
Abhinaya workshop, aDaPt Festival, Santa Barbara, CA


Saturday & Sunday, June 11 & 12
Abhinaya workshop, Natesha School of Dance, Poway, CA


Thursday, May 26
Pacific Asia Month, Los Angeles, CA


Saturday, Apr 30
PANCHA BHOOTAM, Detroit, MI


Sunday, Apr 24
Nachle India 3 - styles of Bharata Natyam, Barclay Theatre, Irvine CA


Saturday, Apr 23
Archana Fund Raiser, Thousand Oaks, CA


Monday, Apr 11
Lec dem, San Diego State University, San Diego, CA


Sunday, Apr 10
Sunshine Kids International, Newport Beach, CA


Saturday, Apr 9
Multi Cultural Day - University of Redlands, Redlands, CA


Monday, Mar 28
Multicultural Week, San Clemente High School, San Clemente, CA


Saturday, Mar 19
Family Festival - Getty Center, Los Angeles, CA


Saturday, Mar 19
Pancha Bhootam - Kalakendra
Sylvania Performing Arts Center, Portland Community College, Portland, OR


Thurs thru Sun, Mar 11 - 13
Ganga...life as a river
Nicholas Stage, South Coast Repertory, Costa Mesa, CA


Thursday, Feb 10
Master Class, Dance History, University of California, Irvine, CA


Tuesday, Feb 1
Acting for Dancers, Master class, University of California, Irvine, CA


Saturday, Jan 29
Pancha Bhootam - Vedic Cultural and Spiritual Center of San Diego
Jewish Community Center, La Jolla, CA


Wednesday, Jan 12 - Feb 1
6 class series on Indian Theatre, Soka University, Aliso Viejo, CA


Sat/Sun, Jan 8/9 & Jan 15/16
33rd Ethnic Dance Festival auditions (panelist), Berkeley, CA


* Performances under the banner of the Orange County Performing Arts Center, Costa Mesa, CA


Archive of Events




Home | Contact | Bharata Natyam | Major Venues

Ramya Harishankar | Photo Gallery | Grants & Awards | Educational Outreach

Arpana Dance Company | Productions | Photo Gallery | News & Reviews | Upcoming Events | Grants & Awards

Arpana School of Dance | Staff Members | Classes

FOLLOW US ON
CONTACT

7 Mecklenberg
Irvine, CA 92620
Ph: (949) 874-3662
Fax: (949) 552-3662
Email: info@arpanadancecompany.org